The Week That Was 1/11/16-1/17/16

I thought it would be fun to document the games that I play each week. Also, this will hopefully keep me posting on a regular basis. This past week was an exciting week!

Monday – No Games

Tuesday – No Games

WednesdaySummoner Wars: Master Set

This was the first time my wife, Rachael, and I played Summoner Wars. We both liked it. I thought as I was playing that this is the combat that I always wanted Magic: The Gathering to be. The games are not really that close in terms of play but the battlefield is something I’ve always tried to figure out how to implement into my Magic games. As my love for Magic continues to wane, Summoner Wars may move into a well liked spot in my collection.

Thursday504 (solo test play)

You can read a little bit about this in a post from earlier today. I apologize if it is terrible, I wrote a little here and a little there and lost my train of thought a few times.

Friday – Ticket to Ride Map Collection: Volume 2 – India & Switzerland

Well, this was a frustrating session. We played both the India & the Switzerland maps. Rachael pummeled me both times. These are tough maps. They are not for the faint of heart or beginners. I look forward to the possibility of beating Rachael some day.

Saturday – Pandemic Legacy: Season 1 

Holy Crap! I am so excited to have played our first game of Pandemic Legacy. There were a couple goofs with not paying attention when to draw from the legacy deck but I don’t think it would have affected our game play. We won the game on the very last possible turn. We even eradicated one of the diseases. Exciting! The next game should kick us in the pants a little harder though. Hopefully we don’t have to open up box 8.

Sunday – Trivial Pursuit: Genus 5

Boy, this Trivial Pursuit was sort of strange. It was released around the year 2000 while I would have been in school. There were some tough and obscure(to us at least) questions and then some very easy questions. As Rachael said about playing Trivial Pursuit, “I either feel really smart or I learn a lot.”

Leave a comment